Whitley Bay Islamic Cultural Centre

Prayer

“O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous” (Quran 2:21)

Prayer Services

Whitley Bay Islamic Centre is open for five daily prayers, special prayers for Ramadan and Eid. The prayer hall can be used anytime during the day for Quran recitation, reading, and any quiet contemplation.

Open Hours

The Islamic Centre is always open 15 minute before and after prayer times. The Islamic Centre is always open Monday-Friday 9:00am – 7:00pm. Anyone and everyone is always welcome, the facilities are available to all. Any questions please ask a member of staff in the office.

Prayer Facilities

There are separate prayer facilities for men and women: men pray in the main prayer hall, and women the prayer room next to it. We can accommodate over 500 people, including space dedicated just for women. During busy times including Friday prayer, Eid prayer, and Taraweeh during Ramadan we have the additional hall which can be used for prayer.

Upcoming Prayer Times

Date Fajr Zuhr Asr Maghrib Isha
Start Jama‘ah Start Jama‘ah Start Jama‘ah Start Jama‘ah Start Jama‘ah
Thu, 19-05-2022 03:00 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:33 19:30 21:17 21:17 22:21 22:45
Fri, 20-05-2022 02:58 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:33 19:30 21:19 21:19 22:23 22:45
Sat, 21-05-2022 02:57 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:34 19:30 21:20 21:20 22:24 22:45
Sun, 22-05-2022 02:55 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:35 19:30 21:22 21:22 22:25 22:45
Mon, 23-05-2022 02:53 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:36 19:30 21:23 21:23 22:26 22:45
Tue, 24-05-2022 02:51 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:37 19:30 21:25 21:25 22:27 22:45
Wed, 25-05-2022 02:50 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:38 19:30 21:27 21:27 22:29 22:45
Thu, 26-05-2022 02:48 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:39 19:30 21:28 21:28 22:30 22:45
Fri, 27-05-2022 02:46 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:40 19:30 21:30 21:30 22:31 22:45
Sat, 28-05-2022 02:45 03:45 13:08 13:30 18:41 19:30 21:31 21:31 22:32 23:00
Sun, 29-05-2022 02:43 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:42 19:30 21:32 21:32 22:33 23:00
Mon, 30-05-2022 02:42 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:42 19:30 21:34 21:34 22:34 23:00
Tue, 31-05-2022 02:40 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:43 19:30 21:35 21:35 22:35 23:00
Wed, 01-06-2022 02:39 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:44 19:30 21:37 21:37 22:36 23:00
Thu, 02-06-2022 02:38 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:45 19:30 21:38 21:38 22:37 23:00
Fri, 03-06-2022 02:36 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:45 19:30 21:39 21:39 22:38 23:00
Sat, 04-06-2022 02:35 03:45 13:09 13:30 18:46 19:30 21:40 21:40 22:39 23:00
Sun, 05-06-2022 02:34 03:45 13:10 13:30 18:47 19:30 21:41 21:41 22:40 23:00
Mon, 06-06-2022 02:33 03:45 13:10 13:30 18:47 19:30 21:42 21:42 22:41 23:00
Tue, 07-06-2022 02:32 03:45 13:10 13:30 18:48 19:30 21:43 21:43 22:42 23:00
Wed, 08-06-2022 02:31 03:45 13:10 13:30 18:49 19:30 21:44 21:44 22:42 23:00
Thu, 09-06-2022 02:30 03:45 13:10 13:30 18:49 19:30 21:45 21:45 22:43 23:00
Fri, 10-06-2022 02:29 03:45 13:11 13:30 18:50 19:30 21:46 21:46 22:44 23:00
Sat, 11-06-2022 02:29 03:45 13:11 13:30 18:50 19:30 21:47 21:47 22:44 23:00
Sun, 12-06-2022 02:28 03:45 13:11 13:30 18:51 19:30 21:48 21:48 22:45 23:00
Mon, 13-06-2022 02:27 03:45 13:11 13:30 18:51 19:30 21:49 21:49 22:46 23:00
Tue, 14-06-2022 02:27 03:45 13:11 13:30 18:52 19:30 21:49 21:49 22:46 23:00
Wed, 15-06-2022 02:26 03:45 13:12 13:30 18:52 19:30 21:50 21:50 22:47 23:00
Thu, 16-06-2022 02:26 03:45 13:12 13:30 18:53 19:30 21:50 21:50 22:47 23:00
Fri, 17-06-2022 02:25 03:45 13:12 13:30 18:53 19:30 21:51 21:51 22:48 23:00
Sat, 18-06-2022 02:25 03:45 13:12 13:30 18:53 19:30 21:51 21:51 22:48 23:00

Prayer Open Days

Why do Muslims pray? How do Muslims pray? What’s a Mosque like? All these questions can be answered as part of our Mosque Open Days.

As part of the Open Day we can provide a tour guide of our Islamic Centre, short explanation on Islam and the beliefs of Muslims, and Q&A sessions for those who are curious. This can be tailored for variety of age groups, from children in schools to adults a like. So whether you’re part of an organisation or an individual who’s interested in Islam – this is for you.

To find out more or to organise an Open Day with us, please submit the short form below and a staff member will get in touch!